Twitter Thoughts

Yes, another Twitter post given by another Twitter user.

My Twitter

  • Twitter has become a great resource for me. Following people I have admired for years has been especially grand. Not so much in knowing their every move but in knowing what they think about different tools and technologies and whatnot on a day to day basis. I just hope they don’t come to think of us nobodies as stalkers.
  • Twitter is one of those things I still can’t get my family to grasp. And it is a bit strange trying to explain how 140 character messages can make you feel like you’re a part of something bigger or that you feel close to the people you follow.
  • Twitter to me is also like one of those private joke things that unless you were in on it, you wouldn’t get it. Like this: My twitter post illustrated by cats.

All in all, Twitter is a great social media tool that can be used in many ways to enhance your business or your own personal connections. You can’t beat the powerfulness of that when your limited to 140 characters or less.

About this entry